The Forum


Many wonderful testimonials about the pier, as well as cogent arguments for rebuilding the pier, have been posted on the Daily Press forums. After poring over these accounts for weeks now, I’ve decided that we can’t allow them to be lost. They are the inspiration for the birth of a new category here at Deep Creek Pier which will become a regular feature entitled “From The Forum.”

These stories speak volumes, not only about the pier, but about our heritage and our respect for the rich history that surrounds the Deep Creek Pier, a history that is embodied in the pier itself. I’ve learned a great deal that I didn’t know about Deep Creek from those who have generously shared their own recollections and their knowledge of its history. I would hate to see these accounts lost, and this seems like an appropriate place to preserve them. I hope you agree.

If anyone would like to see their real name attached to what they’ve written, please contact me at deepcreekpier@yahoo.com

Thank You

Leave a comment

Filed under From The Forum

Leave a comment